Daphne and I are doing well. She is learning her commands and I think we'll try doing agility pretty soon. She still tries to steal food if left unattended so I've been keeping her in my bedroom. She found a way to escape today, I think the door wasn't completely shut, and she got out and ate a whole package of English muffins. I hope she enjoyed those nooks and crannies! She's also gaining weight, I think due to the fact we can't get out for long walks or to the dog park very often.
We had a lot of fun back home. She tolerated Max and Maggie and I think she would have enjoyed Drake and perhaps even Rascal if they could have gone to the dog park where there was lots of room to run or they were able to meet and play one on one but they double teamed too much and she was not happy about it.
But she does really seem to like having another dog around. Kate got a house and I brought her over yesterday when we watched the Super Bowl. She ran around the back yard and played and frolicked a bit with Phipps and Livia and just basically had fun. If I could, I think I'd get another dog for her. It's bad that I've only had a dog for 7 months or so and I already want another one. But I don't think I could afford it and my apartment won't allow it. I don't think I'll get another dog until I'm able to get a house which will be a rather long time.
Well I know it's not much of an update but there's not much going on, it's the winter and we don't do too much . . .
Monday, February 2, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment